Lily

Asian_lily

One of the blooms from my Mother’s Day bouquet. They are so very fragrant, and opening up quickly. I keep an eye on my two remaining cats, but they have no interest in being poisoned. I think this is a Stargazer lily , so-named because it looks up.

Safari not working on my iPad (I am using the Ghostery app again) has had a somewhat liberating effect. Of course I am much less informed now, but the old memory chip has in any case slipped off my shoulder to my elbow by now. With all the extra time on my hands I was forced to write a story and send it off to be rejected.

The Toronto Comics Art Festival is on this weekend!

IMG_0052

 

About michelledevilliersart

Dribbler, scribbler, dabbler, doodler, dreamer...
This entry was posted in art, Art and Science, Botany, Flowers, flowers, Illustration and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

