Pup And Old Bat (Dinsdag Dialoog)

Bat Cavé Conversation

Young Pup and Old Bat

He stands so tall and is so chivalrous;

my heart frolics in baroque melody!

I dream only of open sesame

and savour romance and a love wondrous.

I fear I know this:

Scoundrel of the first degree

Bitter tears will pass

I will study hard for independence;

Work all day and night to achieve my best!

Passing my degree well, the acid test!

This, and pure love will lead to transcendence!

Do what you love best

And forget about the rest

Life is too short dear

This is a fantastic blood group diet!

Now I’ll lose those pesky extra pounds!

Their promise strong of health and beauty sounds!

I can do this; I will not be quiet!

Just eat your greens, child

Also get good exercise

Drink lots of water

Oh, I can not abort the precious gift,

if I do, sure to fiery end I’ll go.

It might even be Michaelangelo.

Mum, will this life then be a living hell?

This is your choice my love

You yourself are worthy too

No slave to small slip

(H/T: Dialogue prompt for Day Fourteen)

I am sick 😦

About michelledevilliersart

Dribbler, scribbler, dabbler, doodler, dreamer...
This entry was posted in Illustration, poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

