Uisce in Oakville

Well, it is late, but it is here! I had to drive out twice. The first set of definitely magnificent shots were all taken on the wrong setting and came out white, white, white. Well, that’s one mistake I hope I don’t make again.

And… I pruned them heartlessly and heavily. Now I see that I don’t have any vertical ones left, oh dear. There is only this one, which is slightly fuzzy. I think the landscape orientation worked better?

Show me the way...

Point the way…

So there, that’s Day Three: Water and Orientation! Comments and advices appreciated.

(Hah! My Irish lessons are starting to pay off. 🙂)

About michelledevilliersart

Dribbler, scribbler, dabbler, doodler, dreamer...
This entry was posted in Photography, photos and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Uisce in Oakville

  1. Sonya says:

    Great shots! Yes, I think landscape works better, too. I love Gull, Geese and Bench, Toronto 🙂

  2. amommasview says:

    Beautiful pictures! Looks so peaceful… and cold 😉

  3. Tree and bench my favorite, but I love seeing the ice jams and snow contrast with the water. This is my actual first glimpse of Lake Ontario besides ‘on a map’ Thank you.

  4. I agree with you, the landscape works better. They are all nice shots.

  5. Really beautiful photos Michelle!
    You’re great!

Leave a Reply

