It never Rains but it Pours…

I feel guilty about neglecting my horse painting project. I have just finished a whirlwind of illustrations for submission to Neil Gaiman’s Move Along Calendar of Tales Project.

December Tale

December Tale

Just today I read that they should  rather have been in landscape orientation…mmm. It was great to have a ready-made project to work on. I should update some of my own stories’ pictures.

I have a chair to paint for The Chair Affair again. What to put on it? I have considered a horse (my conscience) a pomegranate (just because I love them, and so should you) or some sea creature– there are so many to choose from.

Muskoka Chair 2013

Muskoka Chair 2013

And it’s raining buckets; filling buckets in my studio, because the roof, which is not flat above my studio, is leaking…The cats are sharpening their already sharp talons on my to-be-painted Muskoka chair and the buckets are going plip plop. I’m drinking coffee.

An update on The Queens University Human Rights Project.

 

 

About michelledevilliersart

Dribbler, scribbler, dabbler, doodler, dreamer...
This entry was posted in art, Illustration, Painting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It never Rains but it Pours…

  1. Marilyn says:

    Oh Michelle, what fun to see your work! Are you ever coming to Denver? Marilyn

Leave a Reply

