Copenhagenly Interlude

I did not get to see the little mermaid, or The Little Mermaid, but I did see a few statues of Hans Christian Anderson, author of that particular fairy-tale. Alas, I did not see a real mermaid either. Despite the whistle-stop visit, I managed to see a few things I have been hoping to see, like the corpse flower, and the Danish Design Centre, which reminded me of my fascination with material engineering, which I studied at university. Materiology is an  exciting discipline. It poured with rain, which was as good an excuse as any to visit some coffee shops. I also had a nostalgic lunch at the Peder Oxe. The last time I visited, I was traveling through Europe on a shoestring, camping.

About michelledevilliersart

Dribbler, scribbler, dabbler, doodler, dreamer...
This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

