Sigrid Undset

Author of Kristin Lavransdatter

This is the beautiful picture of the author I came across whilst reading up on ‘Kristin Lavransdatter‘,  a firm favorite of my mother’s when I grew up. We’ve had some sad news yesterday; a family friend died. He was an amazing story-teller and an indelible (nothing is, yes) part of my childhood. Looking for pictures of him, I could only find one very blurry one. Things get lost, misplaced; memories fade, especially if they’re locked up for no one to share.

From Wikipedia: “Sigrid Undset (20 May 1882 – 10 June 1949) was a Norwegian novelist who was awarded the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1928.[1]

Public domain This image (or other media file) is in the public domain because its copyright has expired.
This applies to Australia, the European Union and those countries with a copyright term of life of the author plus 70 years.
This file has been identified as being free of known restrictions under copyright law, including all related and neighboring rights.
About michelledevilliersart

Dribbler, scribbler, dabbler, doodler, dreamer...
This entry was posted in photos, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sigrid Undset

  1. Hi Michelle… sorry on the loss of your friend. I have had that sort of year it seems, people slipping away – all far too young.
    Love the picture of Sigrid Undset – I don’t think I’d ever seen one before. So exquisitely Nordic… Kristin Lavrandatter was one of those books (well, three actually) that came to me just when I needed it and remains one of my favourites…
    Nice to meet you.

Leave a Reply

